Australian Directory

Lodges, Certified Groups and Centres

Australia National Headquarters Springbrook Retreat Centre, QLD
A.C.T. Canberra Branch
New South Wales The Blavatsky Lodge Blue Mountains Group
Newcastle Lodge Gosford Group
Northern Beaches Group
Queensland Atherton Lodge
Brisbane Lodge Toowoomba Group
Sunshine Coast Lodge
South Australia Adelaide Lodge
Tasmania Hobart Branch Launceston Lodge
Victoria Mornington Peninsula Group
Melbourne Lodge Wodonga-Albury Group
Western Australia Perth Branch Mt Helena Retreat Centre

•   •   •


If you do not live near one of our Australian centres listed above, contact the National Headquarters:

Address National Headquarters,
The Theosophical Society in Australia
Level 2,162 Goulburn St,
Surry Hills, NSW 2010, Australia
Telephone (02) 9264 7056
Fax (02) 9264 5857
Detailed Contact
National Headquarters opening hours: Monday to Thursday. 9.00am to 5.00pm.   ↑  


Theosophical Education and Retreat Centre, Springbrook
Location 2184 Springbrook Road,
Springbrook, QLD 4213
Telephone: Office/Hall 07 5533 5211
Acting Caretaker Kay Schiefelbein Email
Administrator Dara Tatray Telephone 02 9264 6404
Webpage     ↑  

•   •   •

A.C.T. Australian Capital Territory

Canberra Branch Chartered 17 July 1971
Postal Address c/- 53 Chataway Crescent
Fadden, ACT 2904
Meet Meet:
Friends’ Meeting House
cnr Bent and Condamine Streets
Turner Act 2612
7.30pm 1st Monday of month (Feb – May, Sep – Dec)
2.00pm 1st Saturday of month (June to Aug),
Emeritus Faculty ANU
Discussion Group 2.00pm 3rd Saturday of month,
Emeritus Faculty ANU
(Please confirm by email or telephone)
President Dr Grahame Crookham
Telephone 0490147020
Secretary Position Vacant
Correspondence Secretary Peter Fokker
Telephone 02 6236 3170
Newsletter editor Janice Scarabottolo
Email   ↑  


New South Wales

Blavatsky Lodge Chartered 22 May 1922
Location Suite 8, 599 Pacific Highway,
St Leonards NSW 2065
(Entrance in Albany Street)
Postal Address PO Box 319, St Leonards  NSW  1590
Telephone 02 9267 6955
Fax 02 9283 3772
Meet 1.00pm Wednesdays
President Sally Gray
Secretary Pamela Peterson   ↑  


Newcastle Lodge Chartered 3 December 1941
Meet Public Meetings
Morrison Room
29 Highfield Street,
Mayfied NSW 2304
7.30pm 2nd Friday each month
President Tony Buzek
Acting Secretary Dianne Kynaston
Phone 0452 633 132   ↑  


Blue Mountains Group
Meet Members’ Lounge
Blue Mountains Cultural Centre
30 Parke Street, (Above Coles)
Katoomba NSW 2780
Meet every Monday 2.00 – 4.00 pm
Coordinator Jessica Gemmell
Phone (02) 4782 426
Email (Pattie Thompson)   ↑  


Gosford Group
Meet The Neighbour Centre
Pandala Road
Narara NSW 2250
8.00pm 2nd Tuesday each month
Coordinator Marianne Fraser
Telephone 02 4339 7118    0400 713 273
Secretary Roni Ostergaard
Telephone 02 4358 1413   ↑  


Northern Beaches Group
Postal Address c/- the Manor,
2 Iluka Road,
Mosman NSW 2088
Meet 31 Riviera Street,
Avalon, NSW, 2107
2.00 pm 3rd Friday each month
Contact email
Coordinator Dianne Kynaston
Telephone   ↑  



Atherton Lodge Chartered 27 April 1950
Postal Address 14 Herberton Rd
Atherton QLD 4883
Meet Meeting Room,
Community Services Tablelands,
38 Mabel Street, Atherton
30 Mabel Street, shop 1
President Max Brandenberger
Secretary Chris Pang Way
Telephone 07 4091 5156   ↑  


Brisbane Lodge Chartered 21 January 1895
Location 355 Wickham Terrace
Brisbane Queensland 4000
Meet 7.30pm Wednesday
Telephone 07 3839 1453
President John Harris
Secretary  Phillipa Rooke   ↑  


Sunshine Coast Lodge Chartered: 1 April 2004
Meet Buderim Croquet Club
Syd Lingard Drive
Buderim QLD 4556
7.00pm Thursday
President Pam Walsh
Telephone 0427 713 061 (Pam Walsh)
Secretary Jean Carroll   ↑  


Toowoomba Group
Meet Toowoomba Hospice Board Room
57b O’Quinn Street Toowoomba
Thursdays fortnightly at 6.30pm – check dates with Coordinator
Annual Springbrook Retreat each winter
Coordinator Gayle Thomas
Telephone 0438 331 885
Secretary Barry Bowden   ↑  


South Australia

Adelaide Lodge Chartered 26 May 1891
Location 310 South Terrace,
Adelaide SA 5000
Telephone 08 8223 1129
Meet Members Meeting
10.00am 4th Friday of every month
Please contact Lodge for additional meeting dates
President Travis James
Acting Secretary Position Vacant   ↑  



Hobart Branch Chartered 7 June 1889
Location 13 Goulburn Street,
Hobart Tasmania 7000
Meet 7.30pm Monday
President Helen Steven
Secretary Position Vacant
Telephone 03 6294 6195 (‘please leave message’)
Email   ↑  


Launceston Lodge Chartered 12 January 1901
Location 54 Elizabeth Street,
Launceston TAS 7250
Postal Address As above
Meet 1.00pm Wednesdays except the week of the 1st Wednesday when meetings are held instead at 1.00pm on the 1st Saturday (see also website listing to double check time if there is a visiting speaker)
President/Secretary Denise Frost   ↑  



Melbourne Lodge Chartered 9 December 1890
Location 126 Russell Street,
Melbourne 3000 VIC
Telephone 03 9650 2315
Fax 03 9650 7624
Meet Usually 4th Saturday each month
President Edward Sinclair
Secretary Kari Torgersen   ↑  


Mornington Peninsula Group
Meet Mount Eliza Neighbourhood House
Canadian Bay Road
1st Sunday of the month:
12 noon (meditation),
12.30 lunch and library,
1.30 presenter plus questions or comments
Coordinator Alice Opper
Telephone 03 5976 3815   ↑  


Wodonga-Albury Group
Meet Shop 6
Tower Place
High Street
Wodonga VIC 3690
1st Tuesday each month
Library hours Monday to Friday 10.00am – 2.00pm
Coordinator/Secretary Denis Kovacs
Telephone 02 6024 2905   ↑  


Western Australia

Perth Branch Chartered 10 June 1897
Location 21 Glendower Street
Perth WA 6000
Telephone/Fax 08 9328 8104
Meet 7:30pm Tuesday
President Franco Guazzelli
Secretary Carole Ann Webster   ↑  


Mt Helena Retreat Centre
Location 1540 Bunning Road,
Mt Helena WA 6082
All enquiries to Perth Branch
Telephone 08 9328 8104
Caretaker/Manager   ↑